Results Day!

All right people, so I’ve got the marks. (The ICSE 10th board marks of course!)

I had tried to, like the hundreds of other kids to punch in the required details and demand my results four days before the actual date the results were to come out, but realised soon enough that nothing was going to make the CISCE council spew our marks before the given date and time printed on their website.

Eight minutes to 11:30 on the 18th of May, I was going nuts. I decided to watch some videos to pass time but clearly that didn’t help because every 30 seconds, I was back on the site typing in my details with no luck whatsoever.

The slowest five minutes ever finally passed.

I made my way into the living room and re-visited the site and refreshed it. But every time I refreshed and re-opened it, the server crashed. Expected. 100000 Indians, all heading to the same place on the internet all at once. That’s when my cousin who’s over for the holidays got exasperated at my inability to open a simple site and he tried the same on his phone. AND IT WORKED. I dictated to him the details as he punched them in and waited some more.

Eleven thirty seven.

I breath in and focus on the screen. 95,95,83,94,99 and an A.(not in the same order though)

Screen Shot 2015-05-21 at 11.49.37 pm
The Marks.

I think I did okay. My mom was beyond happy! My dad’s call came in around the same time and he was ecstatic with the marks! The calculators came out and the averages were being calculated and re-calculated.

I got a 95.6 percentage as a best of five marks, since that’s how the board calculates it.

And then the phones started ringing. Friends calling in to congratulate and compare marks.I called up my teachers to tell them my marks. All in all, it was a good day. One that was spent talking about percentages and marks and surprisingly passed so very fast!

7 thoughts on “Results Day!

Add yours

    1. Thank You! Check out my other blog on the ICSE exam preparation:)
      Also, make sure you are familiar with the types of question that the council gives by going through previous year’s papers.
      Good Luck!

  1. Congratulations Ravija!!!! You seriously inspire me.. I might have to go through the same the coming year and I’m already freaking out 😛
    All the best for the coming years!!!
    Lots of love,
    Nethra

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

